top of page

About the Baker

I hope that everyone is enjoying their weekend and staying cool in this awful heat that we are having here in the South.

I am the Baker at Chic of Art Bakery, my name is Sarah Smith-Wilson. I am a current graduate of Rowan - Cabarrus Community College, were I received my degree in Associates in Applied Science in Medical Office Administration. After trying to find a job after graduation with no luck I thought I would try and start doing something here at home and see were the journey took me. Well, with lots of encouragement and suggestions I began doing something that I had not done in almost 26 years. Once I started I could not stop and I expanded on skills that I had developed so many years ago. Those skills have resurfaced and have taken me in to a new adventure.

Before all this had come about I had found out that I am a diabetic type 2 insulin dependent. But to make things clear that just because I have this issue does not mean I want do my very best in making the very best sweet treat pastries, at Chic of Art Bakery. I love my family, friends that I have made and any and all that request that special Cake, Cupcakes, cookies, pies, brownies, etc. for that special occasion. Life is met to be celebrated and enjoy it why not let Chic of Art Bakery be apart of it.


Featured Posts
Check back soon
Once posts are published, you’ll see them here.
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page